Age/Gender: 36, Female

From: Ann Arbor, MI

Places I've been:

  •    lived in: Ann Arbor, Indianapolis, Orlando, Dallas
  •    stayed 2-4 weeks: Mombasa (Kenya), Hyderabad (India), Chiang Mai   (Thailand), Panama City (Panama)
  •    short visits: 40/50 US States, Mexico, Jamaica, Canada


Favorite Color: Jewel tones, but particularly teal blue, cobalt, pthalo blue, midnight blue... any of the colors that the sky turns right before dark. Seen HERE and HERE and HERE and HERE.

Favorite Animal: Otter or red fox

Favorite Pastime: reading (see my reddit posts for details), baking, GW2

Skills I have: baking; playing piano, violin, viola; sewing (with machine) and cross stitch; crafting chain maille; diplomacy; raising Black Swallowtail caterpillars

Online Games: Guild Wars 2

Table Games: Loaded Questions, Taboo, Scrabble, Munchkin, Fluxx, Ticket to Ride, Yahtzee, Dominion

Pets: 13 year old beagle. 1 year old tabby cat.

Favorite Magazines: Fast Company*, Popular Science*, Mental Floss, Wondertime (wahhh, got cancelled!)   *(already subscribe)


Favorite Food: Pizza, or anything that combines cheese and bread

Favorite Drink: Mountain Dew, or 100% juice (any)

Starbucks order: Grande DECAF extra caramel Caramel Macchiato. And a salted caramel cake ball or three vanilla bean scones.

Favorite Candies: Ferrero Rocher hazelnut balls, Almond Joy, Reese's Eggs/Hearts/Pumpkins (but not regular shape reese's cups of any size), Twizzlers, Sour Patch Kids, Junior Mints

Favorite Ice Cream: anything with caramel or nuts. (¿Por qué no las dos?)

Favorite Breakfast: Golden Grahams, or Dunkin Donuts

Favorite Restaurants: IHOP, Chili's, Red Lobster

Foods I hate: spicy things, cauliflower, raisins in things, most vegetables

My birthstone is topaz, which I hate, but I love amber, especially the rich cognac color.

Favorite smells: true apple smells (ie, macintosh, not apple pie), lavender, currant black tea


I don't fangirl about movies/tv/celebrities. I get swoony about several characters, but am too realistic to think I'd actually enjoy hanging out with the celebrities themselves. I *might* be convinced to enjoy a poster of a particularly decorative celebrity, but not to wear a shirt that only exists as a wearable poster of the same. On the other hand, I enjoy a good in-joke or crossover.

Movies I like to watch repeatedly: Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, Pirates of the Caribbean, Star Wars, Sound of Music, Harry Potter series, Iron Man

TV Shows I have watched multiple seasons of in their entirety, in no particular order: Agents of SHIELD, Stargate, Sherlock, QI, Good Eats, My Little Pony, Alias, CSI (original only), House, Star Trek: TNG, Stargate Atlantis, Archer, iZombie, Color Splash, Monk, The Guild, Nero Wolfe, Diners Drive-ins and Dives

Movies I have recently watched or look forward to: Star Wars, Avengers, The Hobbit, Ender's Game, Hunger Games

Youtube channels I subscribe to: SciShow, CGPGrey, Crash Course, Vsauce, PTXOfficial, pneumoceptor,

Bucket List

Visit: New Zealand, Wales, Hawaii, Bahamas, Harry Potter theme park, San Diego Comic-con

Learn: Latin, stained glass making, bookbinding, making pottery, fencing, archery

Acquire/create: college degree (in education), MBTI certification, home with a dedicated library room and theater room, cosplay-contest worthy Iron Man suit or Eowyn dress

Note to Redditgifts gifters:

If I have entered a gift exchange for a family member, please see below for details!


Husband - Star Wars, cooking, gardening, movie theater popcorn, D&D model building, writing (nanowrimo completed twice), green, Coke Zero. Tshirt 2XL or XLT

Son - Star Wars, Guild Wars 2, Legos, reading (roughly 4th grade level, like Magic tree house or Geronimo Stilton), climbing, gymnastics, green, Kids S (6-7).

Daughter - sheep, insects (particularly ladybugs, roly poly bugs, and butterflies), drama queen, blue, my little pony, being muddy, art (painting and drawing), starting to read short chapter books, Kids S (6).